5 Things I’m Obsessed with for May

1.)  Bass Egg ~ This is a super cool speaker thingy that works with Bluetooth through your phone or computer.  It allows you to have a wireless speaker any where you want!  Bass Egg basically turns whatever counter you sit it on, into a speaker.  So, it sounds different on different surfaces.  Like on wood or granite and even glass…they all give you a different sound.  It’s pretty cool! I have been having fun using it in my kitchen where I put it in an open cabinet with a glass door and it sounds amazing!!  I love this little egg!  Their slogan is “Make everything in your world a speaker.”  Check out this cool video.  We just started including Bass Egg in our kitchen and bath designs and the clients are nutty over it!  I’m thinking of buying them for client gifts.  It would also be a perfect Father’s Day gift!

bass egg 1

2.)  Cauliflower Pizza Bites ~ So maybe it’s lunch time and that’s why I’m obsessed?? Either way, these little suckers are delicious!! I love pizza, but I don’t love the heartburn or the calories. So I searched the web for some pizza–snackish ideas and found this great food blog.  Here is the link for these tasty treats!  Let me know if you try them!

cauli

3.) Bar cart ~ I think every home needs a bar cart.  But what if you don’t drink or don’t neeeed a bar (I’m sorry you feel that way)…..I have an answer for you.  Use the bar cart as storage in a bathroom.  This look is super chic, very dainty and just down right sassy.  And that’s why I’m obsessed with it.

bar cart bath

4.)  The Lounge Suite ~ This sexy room is in the 2013 Kips Bay Decorator Show House located in Manhattan, New York on 161 East 64th St.  The show house has been decorated by 19 of the top Interior Designers.  You can take a tour now through June 4th and all proceeds benefit the Kips Bay Boys & Girls Club.  This particular room was decorated by Louis Jon Garcia-Maldonado.  I love the limestone, the custom rug and the sexy photography.  If you are in or around the Manhattan area you should really stop by for a tour.

Photo credit: Timothy Bell

Photo credit: Timothy Bell

5.)  Throw pillows ~ An easy way to update a space or change the look of any room is to change your accessories.  The living room and bedroom can be majorly transformed by adding new throw pillows.  You can find so many bold patterns and great designs these days.  I shopped high and low and found this little gem I call “Flamingo Fever”.  Society6 has stolen my throw pillow heart!  Take a peak at their site for the Flamingo Fever and more!

flamingo

There you have it…my 5 obsessions for the month!  See, now you are loving them too!! Share my blog to obsess with your friends!

XXXOOO-Jamie

2 thoughts on “5 Things I’m Obsessed with for May

Let me know what you think!

