5 Things I’m Obsessed with for April

1.)  Derby Wine glass ~ I have seen so many cute things to celebrate the Kentucky Derby.  But this glass is one of my favs. It says Derby Diva on the front and boasts a silhouette of a woman with a derby style hat on the back!  For only $12–it is a steal! If you get a little clumsy at your Derby parties, it comes in an acrylic wine glass too.  Perfect for a poolside party! Checkout their Etsy site: LuiusLouisville

Derby Diva Wine Glass

Derby Diva Wine Glass

2.)  Built in bowls ~ Like many people, I often trip over my dog’s food bowls.  They always seem to be right in my way.  (=  The kitchen is where most people feed their dogs because it is convenient.  So why not make it more convenient by having a built-in feeding area in your kitchen cabinet?  This is simply a base cabinet with a toe kick drawer option.  Your Kitchen designer can add an insert to accommodate 2 bowls–and viola!  No mess, no tripping and you can show off how Inspector Gadget like you are to your friends!

Built-in bowls

Built-in bowls

3.)  Starburst Door set ~ First of all, I adore this orange door.  Then it got ten times cuter with this Titan sunburst door set.  It’s no secret that I love mid-century decor and this is right up my alley.  Checkout this and other neat products at Rejuvenation!

Starburst set

Starburst set

4.)  Cuckoo Clocks ~ I’m cuckoo for clocks!! But seriously, I like quirky designs that border on annoying.  And what is more annoying than a clock that announces each hour with a coo or chirp or holler from a bird??  I know…AWESOMENESS!! My mother-in-law has a cuckoo clock and I just might ask for it for Christmas next year.  (=  I’m not sure of the original origin of this photo from Pinterest.  But I did find a website with modern cuckoo options!

Cuckoo!!!!!

Cuckoo!!!!!

5.)  Tiled Tub ~ I really love every little design detail in this bathroom.  But, let’s focus on the tub area.  Most of the time a built-in or tiled front tub is in a larger bathroom.  Usually it is a corner tub that has a tub deck and front that is either covered in tile or slabs of granite/marble/quartz.  This photo is of a smaller bathroom that has the standard 60″ tub.  In most cases you would see the exposed tub front (apron) in plain jane white acrylic.  But these homeowners swapped an apron front tub with a built-in so they could jazz it up with subway tile.  It makes the tub look larger and it offers another layer of design to this cute bathroom.  It’s a great idea and super easy to do.

Tub love

Tub love

There you have it…my 5 obsessions for the month!  See….now you are loving them too!! Share my blog to obsess with your friends!

XXXOOO-Jamie

6 thoughts on “5 Things I’m Obsessed with for April

    • It would also work for an oval tub if you have the space. Usually an oval tub is a little bit wider. A general contractor could simple build the frame out a little to create the same look.

Let me know what you think!

