Local Love

Hello Lovlies!

I am starting a new series called “Local Love”.  I am a huge supporter of locally owned businesses and entrepreneurs like myself.  I think it makes a big impact on our economy when we shop mom and pops type stores verses the big box companies.  I live in downtown West Palm Beach and that gives me the opportunity to walk to so many great stores and restaurants.  I frequent my local Green Market for fresh veggies and fruits.  I shop my local clothing stores for that boutique fashion I can only get there.  I enjoy ice cream on the island,  coffee at Habatat, and breakfast at Howley’s.  Yep–I am a local!  When I am not shopping locally, I tend to shop online vendors like Etsy or Riffraff to support more small businesses.  When you spend your money locally you are helping your neighbors, your community and keeping local businesses open!

My first feature in this series is Runway Consignment Boutique.  This is my absolute favorite place to shop for clothes, shoes, purses and jewelry! I tend to like high end brands and fancy labels like Louis Vuitton, Lilly Pulitzer and Tory Burch.  But like everyone else, I am on a budget.  So, to get my high-end fix, I visit Christi Zumft-Knight at her fabulous boutique, Runway Consignment.  Not only do I find super cute outfits, but Christi acts as my personal “stylist” and picks each piece to create an outfit that looks good on the hanger and even better on me!

Being that I own my business and often deal with all sorts of clients, customer service is important to me.  I want to be treated like I would treat my clients.  This boutique is warm and inviting and the owner always has a smile on her face as if she were waiting for me to arrive! This shop is a consignment boutique so the merchandise is ever-changing.  If you stop by one day and can’t find anything that tickles your fancy, give it a week and try again.  You can even tell Christi which brands you like and she will contact you when something comes in that she feels you would like.  It’s like having your own personal shopper but for FREE!  I think she will even ship items if you live out of town.  There isn’t much this gal won’t do to make her clients happy! (=

Stop by and say Hi!  Tell her Jamie from SoFlo sent you and I bet she will give you a deal! Boutique hours are Tuesday-Saturday 12pm-7pm.  Runway Consignment Boutique is located at 421 S. Olive Ave. West Palm Beach, FL 33401 561-832-6760

street front runway

421 S. Olive Ave.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

map

bags

Luxury Goodies!!

outfit

Styled by Christi!

Runway Consignment

Owner Christi (with hand on her hip) and happy client!

Owner Christi (with hand on her hip) and happy client!

pinterest

According to @InSouthFlorida “Compared to chain stores, locally owned businesses recycle a much larger share of their revenue back into the local economy”.

Happy Shopping!!!

XXXOOO-Jamie

2 thoughts on “Local Love

Let me know what you think!

