Local Shops I Love!

My first resource when I have a client are my local shops.  If I am designing a kitchen I often design from my cabinet lines but I also look for pieces from local shops that might work within the layout.  For example, instead of using a standard pantry from my Kith Cabinetry line, I may use an antique cabinet from a local shop.  Antique pieces really personalize a room to me.  They are one of akind and have a story behind them.  I feel chairs do this to a living room or a bedroom.  Don’t go to a retail chain where they reproduce the same chair a thousand times. Instead, find a chair that no one else will have and that noone else can get!  The chair with beautiful detail and pretty fabric that makes the room feel like home.  I love searching for just the perfect chair for a make-up area.  Tell me about your favorite shops.  Where do you shop locally? I was shopping over the weekend for a client and here are some fun finds from two local shops:

Resale Therapy (561) 691-4590   4595 Northlake Blvd. Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418  www.resaletherapyshop.com

True Treasures (561) 694-2812  3926 Northlake Blvd. Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33403  www.truetreasuresinc.com

Image credits:  Resale Therapy and True Treasures

As always-you can ask me anything!!

XXXOOO SoFlo Home Design

Live.Love.Design

Let me know what you think!

