Charming, Old and Historical

Design is all about the details.  I always have a vision of how I want a room to  look.  The space-planning is easy, the colors come to my quickly, but it’s the final accessories that tell a story and really make me love a space.  Something as simple as a corbel or a door knob really excite me.  I know..call me crazy.  But I love to find architectural details from local salvages.  You can find amazing things like mantels, doors, stained glass, carved stone, shutter or even furniture.  I shop both local and out-of-state.  Often things can be shipped from out-of-state with little cost.  Here are a some items I found at a few Architectural Salvages:

To find a directory of architectural salvages near you visit www.oldhousejournal.com

As always-you can ask me anything!

XXXOOO SoFlo Home Design

Jamie@soflohomedesign.com

Live. Love. Design

photo credits:  Black Dog Salvage in VA, The Loading Dock in MD, www.adamandevesalvage.com, www.pinchofthepast.com, www.sarasotasalvage.com, and www.oldhousejournal.com

One thought on “Charming, Old and Historical

  1. Wow, Jamie!
    You have an eye for design. I love the treasures you’ve found while searching at architectural salvages. I didn’t even know places like that existed! Thanks for including a link that will help me find one…very useful information.
    I especially like the 2nd and 4th items you have pictured. Beautiful.
    Looking forward to future ideas.
    Cheers,
    Jen

Let me know what you think!

